Number Talks by Teaching Channel

I used to be so frustrated that I couldn’t do observations with other teachers as much as I’d like.  We always learn something.  The whole #ObserveMe movement is a fantastic idea, if you ask me.

So I’m thrilled when I get a chance to plug into the Teaching Channel and see a quick idea for ELLs in action.  Just like our language learners, I benefit from seeing an example!

number-talks-tc

I love this video from The Teaching Channel because these SECOND graders are speaking like scholars.  This is great for my high schoolers, for native kiddos, for everyone…for so many reasons!

Rock on Ms. Lacour!  We could apply this to any academic conversations.  I love the choral read – as she says in the video, it supports risk taking.  That’s the gold!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *